Shakespearean Confidence.

Daily Create #tdc1380 was called ‘Shakespearean Actors Day!’ and asked that we record ourselves speaking some song lyrics in a Shakespearean style. I decided to do an extract from Demi Lovato’s ‘Confident‘ as it it a song I have listened to quite a bit recently and relate to a lot.

These are the words I used;

“This is my game
And you better come to play.

I used to hold my freak back
Now I’m letting go
I make my own choice
Yeah I run this show.”

This reminded me very much of the viral challenge #15SecondShakespeare where people read 15 seconds of pop song lyrics in Shakespearean style. It caught on to various celebrities who often challenged other celeb friends to get involved.

A personal favourite was by Karen Gillan;

An awesome article where you can see more #15SecondShakespeare’s is on Mashable here.


If you want to know more about The Daily Create or the Social Media Production ds106 Course (SMPds106) then just follow those handy links to take you to the websites!

About Betty Wild

Call me Betty, this is a student run blog that will be filled with all things social media, from viral content, media analysis and simple blog posts! This is an SMPds106 blog.
This entry was posted in Daily Create and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shakespearean Confidence.

  1. Emorelleum says:

    Very well enunciated! I like that you pulled in some outside info for this assignment as well, it does a good job putting the assignment. Also a very good job finding lyrics that contrast with the time period, but not necessarily with the tone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

